top of page

The Parts of Medicare

Medicare is a federal insurance for those who are age 65 or older, or for some younger people with disabilities. While everyone may eventually receive Medicare, we aren’t exactly given a lot of helpful insight on the benefits and the different parts. Let’s uncover the different parts of Medicare:

Original Medicare:

· Part A (hospital insurance): inpatient care in hospitals, skilled nursing facility care, hospice care and home health care

· Part B (medical insurance): doctor and specialist visits, outpatient care, durable medical equipment and preventive services

Other Coverage:

· Part C (Medicare advantage): Original Medicare services plus extra benefits like over-the-counter items, dental, vision and hearing

· Part D (prescription drug coverage): Medicare-approved prescription medicines

· Medicare Supplement Plans: Medicare copays, coinsurance and deductibles

As you can see, Original Medicare doesn’t cover everything. If you find yourself needing more than just Part A and Part B, you can enroll in a health plan offered by a private health insurance companies.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Everyone is bound to need some type of health insurance at some time. We know all too well the cost of being ill is extremely expensive, which is why it is important to make the right choices for heal

bottom of page